To enter the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, a valid national passport without a visa is required by citizens of Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Salvador, Ecuador, USA, Guatemala, British Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Malawi, Singapore, Mexico, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Togo, Uruguay and Venezuela. Citizens of Denmark, the German Federal Republic, Finland, Great Britain, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta and Portugal are admitted on presentation of an identity card or a valid passport.

Citizens of Andorra, Austria, Belgium, France, Liechtenstein, Monaco, the Netherlands, San Marino, Spain and Switzerland are admitted for a maximum stay of 3 months when in possession of an identity card, a valid passport or an expired passport of which the date of expiry does not exceed five years.

A valid passport with a Luxembourg consular visa is required by citizens of all other countries.

In countries where there is no direct Luxembourg consular representation, the necessary visa can be obtained from the Belgian consular authorities.


Congress participants requiring a visa to enter Luxembourg are strongly advised to make their application in their home country at least three months before the intended date of travel. The organizers will not be responsible for these matters.